Kualitee allows you to create roles with certain set of privileges that are provided to keep users under specific job roles. You select and apply privileges to a role and transfer them to a User.
The user then can use the role to perform the task that has been delegated to him under the parameters of his role.
Click on ‘Create New Role’ to enter the Role name and it’s description and after that you check in the box whether the profile is removable or not.
The detail to perform permission and action review can be performed by editing the user profile from Account distribution.
Only admin has the option to edit and change permissions of users. You can edit the role name, description and permissions
- Role: Allows you to define the designation for the user being added
- Description: You can add description to the provided role
- Removable: Whether the created role or designation can be deleted.
- Permission: Includes what information the user can view while on Kualitee and actions that he/she can perform. Permissions include
- Reports: Whether it can be viewed or not
- Project Management: Whether it can be viewed or not
- Dashboard: Whether it can be viewed or not
- Test Management: Whether it can be viewed or not
- Bug Management: Whether it can be viewed or not
- Test Lab: Whether it can be viewed or not
Want to View a Complete User Guide? Click Here